more from
Diffrent Music

SE4 EP [DIFF028]

by Dexta

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      £3.20 GBP  or more


Flaming0 03:40
Dissolute 05:44


[DIFF028CD] Shipping April 3rd 2016
Dexta "SE4 EP" ~ Limited Edition CD (1/20)

1. Flaming0
2. Secondlife
3. Dissolute (w/ Coma)
4. SE4 (The Ends)
5. Cheater [CD Only]
6. Slew Dub [CD Only]

* Hand painted
* Recycled card
* Hand numbered
* Will be shipped ahead of digital release.

London based Dexta (Chris Royle) has been releasing music over the past three years on labels such as Dispatch Recordings, Flexout Audio, Hospital Records & None60 not forgetting a few features on Diffrent Music already. He has also put out collaborations with the likes of Arkaik, Hyroglifics, Mtwn & Mauoq and so on.

This debut artist EP for Dexta sees a variety of sounds and styles, made up with music that has been in production for the past couple of years along with fresh tracks that were nailed over the last few months and even this year. "Flaming0" (named while having a curry and beer with friends) is a great example of Dexta's desire to bend the mould a bit, off the grid rhythms, analog synths resampled and layered in with a tense break filled ending. "Secondlife" started in 2014, although sounding more like 4012, simple drum machine beats, acid baseline, sharp effects and rumbling bass, this is one for the head nodders! "Dissolute" a collaboration with Coma last year, sexy vocals, interesting tonal basses, that Hip Hop swing on the beats with a load of added goodies. The title track "SE4 (The Ends)" named after the postcode of Dexta's Lab, is a knod to the old school era (with a modern touch), dramatic intro, chunky breaks, large bass and loads of stop/start action.

The release will be available on limited edition hand painted CD direct from the label, and on Digital Download via BandCamp and all other decent download stores a few weeks later.


released April 20, 2016

Written by: Chris Royle & Tom Smith (Track 3)
Mastering: Bob Macc @ Subvert Central
Artwork: Banana Gun Creative
Published by: Pink Giraffe Publishing


all rights reserved